top of page

The Harold M. Manasevit Young Investigator Award

Description:  The Harold M. Manasevit Young Investigator Award is an international award that recognizes the exceptional technical contributions of a young investigator working in the Metalorganic Vapor Phase Epitaxy (MOVPE) technical area, with the first award being presented at ICMOVPE-XVI in Busan Korea, 20-25, May 2012.

Eligibility:  Eligibility is limited to contributors 35 years or younger during the year in which the award is given.  All members of the International MOVPE technical community satisfying the above restriction are eligible to be selected.  The primary requirement for eligibility for this award will be the publication of one or more high-quality technical paper(s) in refereed technical journals in subject areas that are normally covered by the ICMOVPE conferences.  

Nomination Process:  Nominations for the award can be made by any member of the MOVPE technical community (no self-nominations will be accepted).  Nominations require a minimum of two and a maximum of five supporting letters of reference from individuals in the MOVPE community who are knowledgeable about the Nominee's contributions.  The Nomination should include a citation of 25 words or less which succinctly describes the excellence of the contribution for which the candidate is being nominated. Nomination form and supporting letters should be emailed to Luke Mawst at before February 15th, 2024 to be considered by the Awards Committee.

2022 Recipient:
Maki Kushimoto

2018 Recipient:
Xiaohang Li, KAUST

2016 Recipient:
Tim Wernnicke

2014 Recipient:
Hannah Joyce

2012 Recipient:
Kimberly Dick-Thelander

bottom of page