Executive CommitteeHistoryNewsMembershipPublicationsAACG AwardsManasevit AwardScholarship
Photo ArchivePast ConferencesAACG 26th West ConferenceContactMember SiteICCGE-19 / OMVPE-19

American Association for Crystal Growth
Officers and Executive Committee
Gordon Banish 
Robert Biefeld (Sandia National Laboratories)
Edith Bourret-Courchesne (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory) 
Antoni Dabkowski (McMaster University)
Jeffrey Derby (University of Minnesota) 
James DeYoreo (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
Govindhan Dhanaraj (Aymont Technology, Inc.)
Dirk Ehrentraut (Soraa, Inc.)
Robert Feigelson (Stanford University) 
Vincent Fratello (Quest Integrated, Inc.)
Kurt Gaskill (Naval Research Laboratory)
John Geisz (National Renewable Energy Laboratory) 
William Higgins (Radiation Monitoring Devices, Inc.)
Kenneth Jackson 
David Kisailus (University of California Riverside)
Thomas Kuech (University of Wisconsin) 
Candace Lynch (Inrad Optics, Inc.)
Irina Mnushkina (Integrated Photonics, Inc.)
Christine Orme (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory) 
Aleksandar Ostrogorsky (Illinois Institute of Technology) 
Joan Redwing (Pennsylvania State University) 
Juan Carlos Rojo (GE Global Research)
Peter Schunemann (BAE Systems, Inc.)
Marek Skowronski (Carnegie Mellon University) 
David Vanderwater 
Peter Vekilov (University of Houston) 
Christine A. Wang 
Simon P. Watkins (Simon Fraser University) 
Matt Whittaker (Gooch & Housego)
Andrew Yeckel (University of Minnesota)
Kevin Zawilski (BAE Systems, Inc.)
Luis Zepeda-Ruiz (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
Mariya Zhuravleva (University of Tennessee)

Section Presidents: 

Edith Bourret-Courchesne 
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

Merry Spurrier-Koschan

The Association is guided by an Executive Committee (currently 36 members) made up of prominent members of the crystal growth/epitaxy community who are nominated and elected by the AACG membership to a six-year term of office. Elected Presidents of Regional and Local Sections are also members of the Executive Committee while they are in office. The Executive Committee serves in a legislative and advisory capacity to the executive officers of the Association. The officers of the organization are the President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. They are members of the Executive Committee who are elected to a three-year term by the membership-at-large. In 1990, a national headquarters was established and the Executive Committee selected an Executive Administrator.

AACG members are also members of a regional and local section. Participation in local activities of active sections is encouraged. In addition to the regional section, AACG/West, currently active local sections include: Mid-Atlantic (MAS) covering New York and New Jersey, Northern California Crystal Growers (NCCG), New England (NES), and Capitol Chapter (CCCG).

Robert Biefeld (Retired)

Vice President: 
Joan M. Redwing (Pennsylvania State University)

Luis Zepeda-Ruiz (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)

Mariya Zhuravleva (University of Tennessee)